PRESS NOTE

Munugode Bye-Poll concluded peacefully due to the concerted efforts of all police personnel deployed: Commissioner of Police, Rachakonda, Mahesh Bhagwat IPS., Speaking to the media, Commissioner of Police, Rachakonda Mahesh Bhagwat IPS, has stated that Bye-Poll to Munugode Assembly Constituency concluded peacefully. Security arrangements were made basing on criticality of each village and Route; at 122 polling stations in 82 polling locations of Choutuppal and Narayanpur Mandals. He visited and reviewed the security arrangements at all critical Polling stations like Koyalagudem, D Nagaram, Khaitapur, Ellagiri, Peepalpahad, Allapur, Narayanapur, Thalla Singaram, S. Lingotam, Lingojigudem, Panthangi, Aregudem, and other polling locations.

Deployment of force was done with specific briefing to ensure incident-free and peaceful conduct of polling. Dedicated IT teams were deployed at all polling locations to live cast for real time assessment, to deploy resources or reinforcement on need basis. Further, the live coverage was also monitored by CEO Telangana State. In some polling stations the polling continued beyond the scheduled 6 pm.

CP appreciated the dedicated service of police personnel of Rachakonda Police Commissionerate namely Addl. CP G Sudheer Babu, IPS., DCP Bhongir Narayan Reddy, IPS, DCP Women Safety M.Venkateshwarlu, DCP Road Safety Sreebala, ACP, Choutuppal N.Uday Reddy, OSD SB Maheshhwar, Inspector Choutuppal Town Mallikarjun & Rural Mahesh, SHO, Narayanpur Yugendhar, Inspector IT Cell Sridhar Reddy, Addl. DCP CAR Shameer & teams, DCP SOT Muralidhar and Teams, DCP Traffic Srinivas and teams, Addl. DCP (Admin), Police officers and ranks of other units with TSSP & CAPF teams for successful and peaceful conduct of polling.









